The iWAPT2020 will be held in conjunction with IEEE IPDPS 2020.

May 18-22, 2020
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
New Orleans, Louisiana USA

Conference Overview

The goal of the Fifteenth International Workshop on Automatic Performance Tuning (iWAPT2020)
is to bring together researchers who are investigating automated techniques for constructing
and/or adapting algorithms and software for high-performance on modern complex machine

Topics of Interest

We are particularly interested in autotuning and its relationship to the following topic areas, among others:

Paper Submissions

Paper Submission Guidelines

Submitted manuscripts may not exceed ten (10) single-spaced double-column pages using
10-point size font on 8.5x11 inch pages (IEEE conference style), including figures,
tables, and references.
See style templates for details:

LaTex Package (ZIP)
Word Template (ZIP)

Files should be submitted by EasyChair portal.

Accepted submissions will be included in the IPDPS proceedings.

Submission implies the willingness of at least one of the authors to register and present the paper.
The authors may use PDF eXpress, the IEEE's online file congerter and validation tool,
to complete the final paper submission process. More details about camera-ready will also be
announced when notification of the paper.

Important Dates

Paper submission starts: Monday, Oct. 14, 2019
Paper submission closes: Monday, Dec. 16, 2019 (AOE)
Friday, Feb. 7, 2020 (AOE)
Notification of acceptance: Friday, Feb. 14, 2020
Friday, Mar. 6, 2020
Camera ready papers: Monday, Feb. 24, 2020
Friday, Mar. 13, 2020
Conference sessions: TBD


To be announced.


Program Chair

I-Hsin Chung, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, USA

Program Vice-chair

Kazuhiko Komatsu, Tohoku University, Japan

Program Committee

To be announced.

Organizing Committee

General Chair: Osni Marques, LBNL, USA
General Vice-Chair: Reiji Suda, The University of Tokyo, Japan
Finance Chair: Yusaku Yamamoto, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan
SC liaison: Takahiro Katagiri, Nagoya University, Japan
Web Chair: Hisayasu Kuroda, Ehime University, Japan
Publicity Chair: Satoshi Ohshima, Nagoya University, Japan
PC Chair: I-Hsin Chung, IBM T. J. Watson Research Center, USA

Steering Committee

Victor Eijkhout, Texas Advanced Computing Center, University of Texas, USA
Toshiyuki Imamura, RIKEN AICS, Japan
Domingo Jimenez Canovas, University of Murcia, Spain
Takahiro Katagiri, Nagoya University, Japan
Osni A. Marques, Lawrence Berkley National Laboratory, USA
Reiji Suda, The University of Tokyo, Japan
Richard Vuduc, Georgia Institute of Technology, USA
R. Clint Whaley, Louisiana State University, USA
Yusaku Yamamoto, The University of Electro-Communications, Japan
Jonathan T. Carter, NERSC/Lawrence Berkley National Laboratory, USA
John Cavazos, University of Delaware, USA
Takeshi Iwashita, Hokkaido University, Japan
Weichung Wang, National Taiwan University, Taiwan

Financial Supports


E-mail: iwapt2020 .at. (replace ".at." by "@" in the email address)